Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:58 a.m. - 2007-10-11
silver lining
i found a song tonight.

it is aboutme. i was the most important lovely thing in your world and then i WAS MORE. you dumped me, but sfter a moment i tooka breath and i was relieved. i close my eyes and try to remember. but i can not, there is so little (and so much) to remember. i remember i felt really really sad all the time. i remember you being far away and missing you every moment. i remeber hate where i was and wishing i was with you. i will always love you but what you did to me is unforgivable. i can't just drop my feelings, they were the realist love i have ever known. but i am willing myself to move on. my daily life has not changed, but my world has turned upside down. i died for a moment, i spilled my heart and wanted to give up on everything. you hurt me so bad. i was crushed. words can not explain the pain i endured as i fell the the ground weeping. the one thing i loved most in the world was gone. you brushed me off as though you had no emotional ties what-so-ever. like i was just another girl.

you are dead to me.

Silver Lining, Rilo Kiley
And I'm not going back into rags or in the hole
and our bruises are coming
but we will never fold

and i was your silver lining
as the story goes
i was your silver lining but now im gold
hooray hooray im your silver lining
hooray hooray but now im gold.

And i was your silver lining
high up on my toes
well you were running through fields of hitchhikers
as the story goes

hooray hooray im your silver lining
hooray hooray but now im gold
hooray hooray im your silver lining
hooray hooray but now im gold

And the grass it was a ticking
and the sun was on the rise
i never felt so wicked
as when i willed our love to die

and i was your silver lining as the story goes
i was your silver lining but now im gold
hooray hooray im your silver lining
hooray hooray but now im gold
hooray hooray im your silver lining
hooray hooray but now im gold
but now im gold
but now im gold
but now im gold

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!